All Grown Up

When was the first time you really felt like a grown up (if ever)?

Even though I’m 17 years old and still playful and young there are also some moment that I feel like.. Oh yea! I’m getting older. I can’t really remember that specific because I think that there are many moment that I felt this way. I felt young even though I’m growing old year by year.

I felt like I’m really grown up when I love to watch movie instead of cartoon. The first time I learn how to watch the movie I ran to my dad and told him that I’m already done watching one movie and my that said “congratulation son you’ve been grown up” but that time I was still a kid. My next moment when I felt like a grown up boy is when there are some younger kids invite me to play with them, like hide and seek some kind of like that and do you know what did I do? I refuse to play with them because it’s a kids game. But my very first time that I felt like I’m grown up is when I made my citizen card when I am 15 years old, I felt like I’m grown up because I have to change from Kevin to Mr. Kevin and that’s sound pretty cool but the older I am the more responsible it takes.

It doesn’t matter how old you are because it’s not about how old you are to be mature. By being wise and look like a grown up people is depend on the experiences and the environment that they have been through. If 18 years old guy is always with the young kids his attitude will probably be like a kid while 14 years old kid that work to take care of his family and siblings could be more mature than the 18 years old guy. Maybe this is not so related to the topic but I just wanted to express myself and share my opinions.

Standard

Leave a comment