The Alchemist “Quote”

“It’s the possibility of having a dream come true that makes life interesting” – Dream makes life interesting, when you think about your dream you feel excited to make that dream becomes a reality. ( It’s fun and exciting to follow your dream, I agree)

“If you start out by promising what you don’t even have yet, you’ll lose your desire to work toward getting it.” – When you already give a word of what you don’t have, you felt settle and no longer wanted to have that thing.  ( I like the quote because it’s nice)

” When you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” – If you really want something, it seems that everything will support you. ( Sometimes I really want something in my life and I can feel like there’s some force pushing me toward the goal. )

“It’s called the principle of favorability, beginner’s luck.”  – When we start to invent our time on something new, it might be smooth at first but rough when we really get in to it. ( I like this quote because it happened to me sometimes, when I first play basketball and I felt like a pro)

“I’m afraid that if my dream is realized, I’ll have no reason to go on living.” – If you achieve goal, you might scared of what’s going to happen next in your life. ( Sometimes I also think to myself just like this merchant that if my dream is realized, what do I suppose to do next?)

“Sometimes, there’s just no way to hold back the river.” – When the river flows, it will only flow forward. “Making decision was only the beginning of things.” – Making decision is the first step to success. (I’m a kind of person that doesn’t step back easily, all I do is pushing forward, that’s why I like the quote.)

“It was my fear of failure that first kept me from attempting the Master Work.” – Fear of failure make ones stop in what they are, and start to avoid in taking risk (chance).  (I like this quote because I’ve heard this phrase from the motivation video.)

“It’s not what enters men’s mouths that’s evil, it’s what comes out of their mouths that is.” What we eat is not we are, but the way you speak describe what you are. ( I agree in this term and it’s true.)

“One is loved because one is loved. No reason is needed for loving.” – Love is love, no reason to explain how people love because explanations come along with excuses. (Sometimes when I love someone I can’t explain why)

“When we love, we always strive to become better than we are.” Love is motivation, it inspires people to become better so that their crush would give some interested in them. ( I love this because it’s true to me)

Standard

Leave a Reply

